About Maratha Vidya Prasarak Samaj Sanstha

Maratha Vidya Prasarak Samaj established in 1914 is a renowned education trust and one of the most prestigious centres of learning in the State of Maharashtra. The motto of the Institution is to expand its educational and social work "बहुजन हिताय, बहुजन सुखाय", for the Welfare and Happiness of the common masses. It runs 477 branches all over Nashik district includes schools, colleges, professional colleges like medical, pharmacy, engineering, architecture etc. for more details visit www.mvp.edu.in.

About Institute

The MVP Samaj's KBT College of Engineering is a NAAC accredited institute with "A" grade. The college is permanently affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University and approved by AICTE, New Delhi and DTE, Government of Maharashtra. The college has well equipped laboratories, workshops and Hostel facilities. For more details please visit www.kbtcoc.org.

Coordinator

Dr. P. N. Balve,

(Asst. Prof. Civil Engineering Department)

Mrs. M. C. Aher

(Asst. Prof. Civil Engineering Department)

Registration contacts

Mr. R. C. Patil Mo: +91-9881678433

patil.rohan@kbtcoe.org

Ms. K. R. Sonawane Mo: +91-8421079787

sonawane.kaveri@kbtcoe.org

Chief Patron

Hon. Dr. Tushar R. Shewale (President, M.V.P. Samaj, Nashik) Hon. Shri. Manikrao M. Boraste (Sabhapati, M.V.P. Samaj, Nashik)

Hon. Shri. Ragho K. Ahire

(Upsabhapati, M.V.P. Samaj, Nashik)

Hon. Smt. Nileematai V. Pawar

(Sarchitnis, M.V.P. Samaj, Nashik)

Hon. Dr. Sunil U. Dhikale

(Chitnis, M.V.P. Samaj, Nashik)

All Directors of M.V.P. Samaj, LMC Members and Executive council members

Advisory Committee

Dr. Manohar Chaskar

(Dean, Faculty of Science & Technology, Member, Management council SPPU Pune)

Dr. S. N. Londhe, (BOS, Chairman, Civil Engg., SPPU,

Pune) and all BOS members

Dr. M. B. Nakil, (SE, CDO, Nashik)

Er. Avinash Shirode, (Consulting Engineer, Nashik)

Er. Vilas Birari (Harsh Construction, Nashik)

Patron

Prof. (Dr.) S. R. Devane (Principal) Prof. N. B. Desale (Vice-Principal)

Chief Guest

Prof. D.T. I. Eldho

(Professor, Civil Engineering Department, IIT, Bombay)

Guest of Honour

Prof. (Dr.) M. C. Deo (ISH President and Professor, Civil Engineering Department, IIT, Bombay)

Convener

Prof. (Dr.) P. D. Nemade Mob.9423975240 (*Head, Civil Engineering Department*)





Online One-week Short Term Training
Programme
On

"Hydrological Modelling, Climate Change and Soft Computing Applications in Water Resources Engineering"

(23rd to 27th August, 2021)

Organized by



Department of Civil Engineering

Maratha Vidya Prasarak Samaj's

Karmaveer Adv. Baburao Ganpatrao Thakare College of Engineering, Nashik

Udoji Maratha Boarding Campus, Gangapur Road, Nashik -13

(In Association with ISH and SPPU Pune)

Website: http://kbtcoe.org, http://www.unipune.ac.in/

Ph. 0253-2571439, Fax. 0253-2317016



Mission

M1: To provide technical education

M2: To prepare competitive students for employment/self-employment

M3: To focus on developing the professional skills as well as the values

About the STTP

A Hydrologic model is a simplification of a real-world system that aids in understanding, predicting and managing water resources. Both the flow and quality of water are commonly studied using hydrologic models. Hydrologic modelling is used to answer environmental transport questions where water excess, scarcity, or dissolved or solid content is of primary importance. Climate change includes both global warming driven by human induced emissions of greenhouse gases resulting in large scale shifts in weather pattern. Many modern tools/software are available to simulate the future impacts of climate change in the field of water resources. Soft computing techniques are becoming popular in engineering and technology activities. They are extensively used in design problems where the emphasis is on optimization problems. Many techniques like Fuzzy Logic, Genetic Algorithm, and Artificial Neural Network have been used by researchers and experts for planning, management and development of resources.

The basic aim for the proposed short term training programme is to make participants aware of the basics of hydrological modelling, impact of climate change on environment as well as engineering optimization methods and applications of soft computing tools.

Eligibility

Faculty members from AICTE approved Engineering institute, Polytechnic colleges, Agriculture institute, Research Scholar, M.E./M.Tech Students are eligible to attend the short term training programme.

Objective of STTP

- To create awareness about the techniques used in flood mitigation.
- To create awareness in hydrodynamic modelling using HEC-RAS.
- To study the hybrid models implemented for optimization of multireservoir system.
- To study hydrological impact of climate change.
- To study application of soft computing techniques in water resource engineering.

Course Content

- Hydrological Modelling
- Hydrodynamic Modelling
- Hybrid Modelling
- Climate Change
- Soft Computing Tools
- Application of GIS

Resource persons

- **Prof. (Dr.) D.T.I. Eldho** (Professor, IIT, Bombay)
- **Prof.** (**Dr.**) **S. M. Yadav** (Professor, SVNIT, Surat)

- **Prof. (Dr.) Shreenivas Londhe** (Professor, VIIT, Pune)
- **Prof.** (**Dr.**) **D. G. Regulwar** (Professor, Govt. College of Engineering, Aurangabad)
- **Dr. Priyank Sharma** (Research Scholar, Post doc., US)
- **Dr. Vijendra Kumar** (Assistant Professor, G.H. COE, Raisoni, Pune)
- **Mr. Vikrant Nikam** (Founder, ALBEDO Foundation)
- **Mr. Darshan Mehta** (Assistant Professor, Govt. College of Engineering, Surat)

Registration details

Program is totally free and in online mode. After successfully completion of program participant will get e-certificate.

Online Registration link

https://forms.gle/yxpjf1gXdtcTUn2w7

WhatsApp Group Link

1.https://chat.whatsapp.com/DM0aH90ganf5mLe8UX wYib

2.https://chat.whatsapp.com/C4xB3XAGsoR1nFJTgAlf S2

Important Dates

Mr. P. D. Aher

1. Last date of registration 22nd August 2021.

Organizing Committee

Dr. M.P. Kadam
Dr. S. J. Kadbhane
Dr. K. T. Patil
Dr. A. P. Shelorkar
Mr. M. B. Patil
Mrs. M. B. Murkute
Mrs. A. R. Sonawane
Mr. S. M. Waysal
Dr. A. M. Bhoi
Mr. R. C. Patil
Mr. K.S. Bhusal